Skip to Content
The Streamable Search

‘The Mandalorian’ Season Finale (Chapter 8) Is Now Available, How to Binge the Entire Series for Free

Jason Gurwin

As the year ticks down, our days with Baby Yoda in 2019 are coming to an end as the first season of Disney+’s “The Mandalorian” has released its final chapter this morning. Since all 8 episodes are now available, if you haven’t tried Disney+, you can now binge the entire series for free with a 7-Day Free Trial.

How to Stream The Mandalorian For Free

  • When: Starting Dec. 27 at 6 a.m. ET
  • Stream: Watch with 7-Day Free Trial of Disney+

After seven gripping episodes with Baby Yoda taking over social media, fans of the show are eager to find out what happens in the season finale. “The Mandalorian” is the first ever live-action Star Wars series set after the fall of the Empire and before the emergence of the First Order. The show stars Pedro Pascal (The Mandalorian), Carl Weathers (Greef Carga), Gina Carano (Cara Dune), Giancarlo Esposito, Emily Swallow (Armorer) and Nick Nolte.

How to Stream ‘The Mandalorian’ for Free

You can stream “The Mandalorian” and the entire Disney+ film and TV show library including hundreds of movies and shows with a 7-Day Free Trial. You can also bundle Disney+ with Hulu & ESPN+ for just $12.99 a month.

If you are a Verizon customer, you will get Disney+ for one-year included with your Unlimited Wireless Plan.

What Is ‘The Mandalorian’ Release Schedule?

After the first two episodes, Disney+ started releasing most episodes every Friday, with the exception of the penultimate one, which aired on Wednesday, December 18.

  • Episode 101: Tuesday, Nov. 12 (Series Premiere)
  • Episode 102:Friday, Nov. 15 
  • Episode 103: Friday, Nov. 22
  • Episode 104: Friday, Nov. 29
  • Episode 105: Friday, Dec. 6
  • Episode 106: Friday, Dec. 13
  • Episode 107: Wednesday, Dec. 18
  • Episode 108: Friday, Dec. 27 (Season Finale)

The Mandalorian Trailer

About Disney+

Disney+ launched on November 12th at $6.99 a month, nearly half the price of Netflix ($12.99). The service includes four simultaneous streams, unlimited downloads, 4K streaming across a range of devices including Roku, Apple TV, Android TV, Chromecast, iOS, Android, & Web.

The streaming service has a deep catalog including the entire Disney Vault, Pixar and Star Wars libraries, MCU films like “Captain Marvel,” and the entire 30 seasons of The Simpsons — they will have six original series on day one. Next year will bring MCU’s “Falcon & The Winter Soldier” and Pixar’s “Forky Asks a Question.”

Starting with the 2019 theatrical slate, all Disney/Pixar/Marvel/Star Wars films will become exclusive to Disney+, meaning movies like the live-action versions of “Aladdin,” “The Lion King,” “Captain Marvel” and “Avengers: Endgame” will only be available to stream on Disney+.

The first year will include 25 new original series, 10+ movies, 7,500 past episodes, 100 recent movies, and 400 library titles including the entire Disney Vault. Previously, many of those new releases and library films would have gone to Netflix as part of a distribution deal that started in 2016.