Skip to Content

Altísimo Live! Streams Live to Celebrate Cinco de Mayo and Aid Farmworkers

Fern Siegel

To celebrate Cinco de Mayo today, the Altísimo Live! pop-culture festival streams live, featuring singers, comics and social-media stars. Eva Longoria and Enrique Santos are co-hosts.

The festival begins at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT on Facebook Live, YouTube, Twitter, Periscope, and Twitch. At 8:00 p.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. PT, a series of musical performances and interactive Q&As kick off.

The online benefit is free, but the goal is to raise $3 million — $5 at a time — for the Farmworkers Pandemic Relief Fund.

Some of the performers, among others, include Gloria and Emilio Estefan, Becky G, Edward James Olmos, Adamari Lopez, Alejandro Fernandez Jr., Ana Brenda Contreras, Roberto Aguirre, Roberto Pulido, Sech, Stephanie Sigman, Steve Aoki and Silvestre Dangond.

Manny Ruiz, CEO of RetroPop Media and founder of Hispanicize, calls Altísimo Live! “a watershed but desperately needed moment of inspiring, total unity for the Latinx community.”

“Farmworkers are deemed an essential workforce during this health crisis, yet they have consistently been denied essential rights and benefits historically and in the midst of this devastating virus,” said Mónica Ramírez, founder of Justice for Migrant Women and co-founder of The Latinx House. “From Puerto Rico to the strawberry fields of California, Altísimo Live! is helping all America recognize that farmworkers are also heroes of the pandemic, while raising funds to meet some of their urgent needs.” 

The event is the creation of RetroPop Media and iHeartLatino.

For more information: AltisimoLive.com.

AT&T TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $75 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for AT&T TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.