Skip to Content

How to Watch The Detroit Red Wings Live Without Cable in 2021

You can stream Detroit Red Wings hockey games with a Live TV Streaming Service. No cable or satellite TV subscription needed. Start watching with a free trial.

Watch Detroit Red Wings
Detroit, MI

Next Game

Detroit Red Wings @ Chicago Blackhawks

We recommend DIRECTV STREAM for most viewers in the Detroit, MI area.
You'll be able to watch most Detroit Red Wings games and 35 of the Top 35 Cable channels.

For viewers who are trying to watch Detroit Red Wings games out-of-market, we recommend ESPN+.

★ Best Choice
DIRECTV STREAMDIRECTV STREAM
UltimateChoice
US$94.99 / mo.
Sign Up
US$84.99 / mo.
Sign Up
US$94.99 / month
Sign Up
directv.com/stream
US$84.99 / month
Sign Up
directv.com/stream
Bally Sports Detroit
Bally Sports Detroit
Fox Sports Detroit
Fox Sports Detroit
A&E
A&E
AMC
AMC
BET
BET
Bravo
Bravo
Cartoon Network
Cartoon Network
CNN
CNN
Comedy Central
Comedy Central
Discovery
Discovery
Disney Channel
Disney Channel
Disney Junior
Disney Junior
E!
E!
ESPN
ESPN
Food Network
Food Network
Fox News
Fox News
Freeform
Freeform
FX
FX
FXX
FXX
Hallmark Channel
Hallmark Channel
HGTV
HGTV
History
History
Investigation Discovery
Investigation Discovery
Lifetime
Lifetime
MSNBC
MSNBC
MTV
MTV
Nickelodeon
Nickelodeon
Paramount Network
Paramount Network
Syfy
Syfy
TBS
TBS
TLC
TLC
TNT
TNT
Travel Channel
Travel Channel
truTV
truTV
USA Network
USA Network
VH1
VH1
WE tv
WE tv
Out-of-Market
ESPN+
ESPN+
US$6.99 / mo.
Sign Up Now
US$6.99 / month
Sign Up Now
espnplus.com
ESPN+
DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Detroit, MISign UpFree TrialFree TrialGet $25 OFFSign Up
US$69.99US$64.99US$64.99US$35US$35US$64.99
Bally Sports Detroit≥ US$84.99-----
Fox Sports Detroit≥ US$84.99-----

Detroit Red Wings Schedule

2021 NHL Preseason

DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Detroit, MI
EDT
Sign UpFree TrialFree TrialGet $25 OFFSign Up
US$69.99US$64.99US$64.99US$35US$35US$64.99
Chicago Blackhawks
Wed, Sep 29 8:30 PM
NHL Network≥ US$94.99^
US$11
-^
US$11
^
US$11
-
Buffalo Sabres
Thu, Sep 30 7:30 PM
No Local Telecast------
Columbus Blue Jackets
Sat, Oct 2 7:00 PM
------
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sun, Oct 3 12:00 PM
No Local Telecast------
Chicago Blackhawks
Mon, Oct 4 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Columbus Blue Jackets
Wed, Oct 6 7:00 PM
No Local Telecast------
Pittsburgh Penguins
Thu, Oct 7 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99^
US$11
-^
US$11
^
US$11
-
Buffalo Sabres
Sat, Oct 9 3:00 PM
No Local Telecast------

2021-2022 Season

DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Detroit, MI
EDT
Sign UpFree TrialFree TrialGet $25 OFFSign Up
US$69.99US$64.99US$64.99US$35US$35US$64.99
Tampa Bay Lightning
Thu, Oct 14 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Vancouver Canucks
Sat, Oct 16 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Columbus Blue Jackets
Tue, Oct 19 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Calgary Flames
Thu, Oct 21 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Montreal Canadiens
Sat, Oct 23 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Chicago Blackhawks
Sun, Oct 24 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Washington Capitals
Wed, Oct 27 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Florida Panthers
Fri, Oct 29 7:00 PM
ESPN+------
Toronto Maple Leafs
Sat, Oct 30 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Montreal Canadiens
Tue, Nov 2 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Boston Bruins
Thu, Nov 4 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Buffalo Sabres
Sat, Nov 6 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Vegas Golden Knights
Sun, Nov 7 6:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Edmonton Oilers
Tue, Nov 9 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Washington Capitals
Thu, Nov 11 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Montreal Canadiens
Sat, Nov 13 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Columbus Blue Jackets
Mon, Nov 15 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Dallas Stars
Tue, Nov 16 8:30 PM
ESPN+------
Vegas Golden Knights
Thu, Nov 18 10:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Arizona Coyotes
Sat, Nov 20 8:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
St. Louis Blues
Wed, Nov 24 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Buffalo Sabres
Sat, Nov 27 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Boston Bruins
Tue, Nov 30 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Seattle Kraken
Wed, Dec 1 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
New York Islanders
Sat, Dec 4 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Nashville Predators
Tue, Dec 7 7:00 PM
ESPN+------
St. Louis Blues
Thu, Dec 9 8:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Colorado Avalanche
Fri, Dec 10 9:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
New York Islanders
Tue, Dec 14 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Carolina Hurricanes
Thu, Dec 16 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
New Jersey Devils
Sat, Dec 18 8:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Colorado Avalanche
Mon, Dec 20 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Minnesota Wild
Thu, Dec 23 8:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
New York Rangers
Mon, Dec 27 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
New York Islanders
Wed, Dec 29 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Washington Capitals
Fri, Dec 31 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Boston Bruins
Sun, Jan 2 1:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
San Jose Sharks
Tue, Jan 4 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Anaheim Ducks
Thu, Jan 6 10:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Los Angeles Kings
Sat, Jan 8 10:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
San Jose Sharks
Tue, Jan 11 10:30 PM
ESPN+------
Winnipeg Jets
Thu, Jan 13 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Buffalo Sabres
Sat, Jan 15 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Buffalo Sabres
Mon, Jan 17 1:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Philadelphia Flyers
Tue, Jan 18 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Dallas Stars
Fri, Jan 21 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Nashville Predators
Sat, Jan 22 8:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Chicago Blackhawks
Wed, Jan 26 7:30 PM
TNT-
Pittsburgh Penguins
Fri, Jan 28 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Toronto Maple Leafs
Sat, Jan 29 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Anaheim Ducks
Mon, Jan 31 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Los Angeles Kings
Wed, Feb 2 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Philadelphia Flyers
Wed, Feb 23 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Toronto Maple Leafs
Sat, Feb 26 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Carolina Hurricanes
Tue, Mar 1 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Tampa Bay Lightning
Fri, Mar 4 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Florida Panthers
Sat, Mar 5 6:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Arizona Coyotes
Tue, Mar 8 7:30 PM
ESPN+------
Minnesota Wild
Thu, Mar 10 7:00 PM
ESPN+------
Calgary Flames
Sat, Mar 12 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Edmonton Oilers
Tue, Mar 15 9:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Vancouver Canucks
Thu, Mar 17 10:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Seattle Kraken
Sat, Mar 19 10:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Philadelphia Flyers
Tue, Mar 22 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Tampa Bay Lightning
Sat, Mar 26 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sun, Mar 27 5:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
New York Rangers
Wed, Mar 30 7:30 PM
TNT-
Ottawa Senators
Fri, Apr 1 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Ottawa Senators
Sun, Apr 3 1:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Boston Bruins
Tue, Apr 5 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Winnipeg Jets
Wed, Apr 6 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Columbus Blue Jackets
Sat, Apr 9 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Ottawa Senators
Tue, Apr 12 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Carolina Hurricanes
Thu, Apr 14 7:00 PM
ESPN+------
New York Rangers
Sat, Apr 16 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Florida Panthers
Sun, Apr 17 1:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Tampa Bay Lightning
Tue, Apr 19 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Florida Panthers
Thu, Apr 21 7:00 PM
ESPN+------
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sat, Apr 23 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
New Jersey Devils
Sun, Apr 24 1:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
Toronto Maple Leafs
Tue, Apr 26 7:30 PM
≥ US$84.99-----
New Jersey Devils
Fri, Apr 29 7:00 PM
≥ US$84.99-----

All Live TV Streaming Options

DIRECTV STREAM

Can I watch the Detroit Red Wings with DIRECTV STREAM?

Yes, you can watch Detroit Red Wings games on NHL Network, Bally Sports Detroit, Fox Sports Detroit and TNT as part of their DIRECTV STREAM Ultimate package for US$94.99 a month. DIRECTV STREAM is the renamed AT&T TV, which recently rebranded their streaming service.

DIRECTV STREAM has 65 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NBC Sports Network, NHL Network, TBS and TNT.

This is the full DIRECTV STREAM Channel List.

Every DIRECTV STREAM subscriber can record up to 20 hours on their Cloud DVR, while up to 20 subscribers can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a Unlimited hour Cloud DVR for $10 a month.

DIRECTV STREAM supports a wide-range of devices to stream Detroit Red Wings games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV and VIZIO Smart TV. DIRECTV STREAM is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox and Nintendo.

AT&T TV

Can I watch the Detroit Red Wings with AT&T TV?

Yes, you can watch Detroit Red Wings games on NHL Network, Bally Sports Detroit, Fox Sports Detroit and TNT as part of their Ultimate package for US$94.99 a month. AT&T TV (previously called AT&T TV NOW), has been replaced by DIRECTV STREAM.

AT&T TV has 65 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NBC Sports Network, NHL Network, TBS and TNT.

This is the full AT&T TV Channel List.

Every AT&T TV subscriber can record up to 20 hours on their Cloud DVR, while up to 20 subscribers can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a Unlimited hour Cloud DVR for $10 a month.

AT&T TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Detroit Red Wings games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV and VIZIO Smart TV. AT&T TV is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox and Nintendo.

ESPN+

Can I watch the Detroit Red Wings with ESPN+?

ESPN+ includes access to all out-of-market NHL games, meaning you can watch Detroit Red Wings games live if you live outside of the local area. You will also get access to 75+ exclusive nationally televised games that are only available on ESPN+.

ESPN+ costs US$6.99 / month (US$69.99 / year), or TBD with The Disney Bundle.

ESPN+ supports a wide-range of devices to stream Detroit Red Wings games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV and VIZIO Smart TV. ESPN+ is not available to stream on Nintendo.

Sling TV

Can I watch the Detroit Red Wings with Sling TV?

Yes, you can watch Detroit Red Wings games on NHL Network AND TNT as part of their Sling Orange Sports Extra package for US$46 a month.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Extra (US$11) add-on (or US$15 if you subscribe to Sling Orange & Blue).

Sling Orange has 30 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), NBC Sports Network, NFL Network, TBS and TNT.

This is the full Sling TV Channel List.

Every Sling TV subscriber can record up to 50 hours to their Cloud DVR,  while 1 users can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a 50 Hour DVR for $5 a month.

Sling TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Detroit Red Wings games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV and VIZIO Smart TV. Sling TV is not available to stream on PlayStation AND Nintendo.

Hulu Live TV

Can I watch the Detroit Red Wings with Hulu Live TV?

Yes, you can watch Detroit Red Wings games on TNT as part of their Hulu Live TV package for US$64.99 a month, after a 7-Day Free Trial.

Hulu Live TV has 70 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), Fox Sports 2, NBC Sports Network, NFL Network, TBS and TNT.

This is the full Hulu Live TV Channel List.

Every Hulu Live TV subscriber can record up to 50 hours on their Cloud DVR, while 2 users can stream at the same time. For $14.99/month, you can upgrade to a 200 Hour DVR (with skippable ads) and use on unlimited screens at home and three on-the-road.

Hulu Live TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Detroit Red Wings games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV and VIZIO Smart TV. Hulu Live TV is not available to stream on .

fuboTV

Can I watch the Detroit Red Wings with fuboTV?

Yes, you can watch Detroit Red Wings games on NHL Network as part of their fubo package for US$64.99 a month, after a 7-Day Free Trial.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Plus (US$11) add-on for live out-of-market games and highlights.

fuboTV has 90 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NBC Sports Network, NFL Network, NFL RedZone and NHL Network.

This is the full fuboTV Channel List.

Every fuboTV subscriber can record up to 250 hours to their Cloud DVR, or can upgrade to a 1000 hours Cloud DVR.  While 3 subscribers can stream at the same time, you can add up to 5 streams for $10 a month.

fuboTV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Detroit Red Wings games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV and VIZIO Smart TV. fuboTV is not available to stream on PlayStation AND Nintendo.

YouTube TV

Can I watch the Detroit Red Wings with YouTube TV?

Yes, you can watch Detroit Red Wings games on TNT as part of their YouTube TV package for US$64.99 a month.

YouTube TV has 60 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NBC Sports Network, NFL Network, TBS and TNT.

This is the full YouTube TV Channel List.

Every YouTube TV subscriber can record to their Unlimited Cloud DVR, while 3 users can stream at the same time.

YouTube TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Detroit Red Wings games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV and VIZIO Smart TV.

AT&T TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $75 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for AT&T TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.

Sling TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $10 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for Sling TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.