Skip to Content

How to Watch The Columbus Blue Jackets Live Without Cable in 2022

Updated on Jason Gurwin

You can stream Columbus Blue Jackets hockey games with a Live TV Streaming Service. No cable or satellite TV subscription needed. Start watching with a free trial.

To watch Columbus Blue Jackets games, you have two options: you can watch the Blue Jackets on Bally Sports Ohio with DIRECTV STREAM's Choice Plan, which offers a 5-Day Free Trial, or with a subscription to Bally Sports+, which offers a 7-Day Free Trial. If you live outside of the local market, you can watch games with a subscription to ESPN+.

Where to Watch the Next Blue Jackets Game

Next Game

Columbus Blue Jackets @ Pittsburgh Penguins

The next Blue Jackets game is against the Pittsburgh Penguins on December 6, 2022 at 7:00 PM EST. You can watch the game on Bally Sports Ohio and Fox Sports Ohio with a 7-Day Free Trial of Bally Sports+.

The Best Way to Watch Columbus Blue Jackets Games
Columbus, OH

We recommend Bally Sports+ for most viewers in the Columbus, OH area.
You'll be able to watch most Columbus Blue Jackets games and 0 of the Top 35 Cable channels.

For viewers who are trying to watch Columbus Blue Jackets games out-of-market, we recommend ESPN+.

★ Best Choice
Bally Sports+DIRECTV STREAM
Bally Sports+Choice
$19.99 / mo.
7-Day Free Trial
$89.99 / mo.
5-Day Free Trial
$19.99 / month
7-Day Free Trial
ballysports.com
$89.99 / month
5-Day Free Trial
directv.com/stream

Get $10 OFF Your First Three Months of DIRECTV STREAM with Promo Code: Score.

Bally Sports Ohio
Bally Sports Ohio
Fox Sports Ohio
Fox Sports Ohio
-
A&E
A&E
-
AMC
AMC
-
BET
BET
-
Bravo
Bravo
-
Cartoon Network
Cartoon Network
-
CNN
CNN
-
Comedy Central
Comedy Central
-
Discovery
Discovery
-
Disney Channel
Disney Channel
-
Disney Junior
Disney Junior
-
E!
E!
-
ESPN
ESPN
-
Food Network
Food Network
-
Fox News
Fox News
-
Freeform
Freeform
-
FX
FX
-
FXX
FXX
-
Hallmark Channel
Hallmark Channel
-
HGTV
HGTV
-
History
History
-
Investigation Discovery
Investigation Discovery
-
Lifetime
Lifetime
-
MSNBC
MSNBC
-
MTV
MTV
-
Nickelodeon
Nickelodeon
-
Paramount Network
Paramount Network
-
Syfy
Syfy
-
TBS
TBS
-
TLC
TLC
-
TNT
TNT
-
Travel Channel
Travel Channel
-
truTV
truTV
-
USA Network
USA Network
-
VH1
VH1
-
WE tv
WE tv
Out-of-Market
ESPN+
ESPN+
$9.99 / mo.
Sign Up Now
$9.99 / month
Sign Up Now
espnplus.com
ESPN+
DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTubeBally Sports+
Columbus, OHFree TrialFree TrialSign Up50% OFFSign UpFree Trial
$69.99$69.99$69.99$40$40$64.99$19.99
Bally Sports Ohio≥ $89.99-----
Fox Sports Ohio≥ $89.99-----

Columbus Blue Jackets Schedule

2022-2023 Season

DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTubeBally Sports+
Columbus, OH
EST
Free TrialFree TrialSign Up50% OFFSign UpFree Trial
$69.99$69.99$69.99$40$40$64.99$19.99
Show Older Events
Carolina Hurricanes
Wed, Oct 12 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Tampa Bay Lightning
Fri, Oct 14 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
St. Louis Blues
Sat, Oct 15 8:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Vancouver Canucks
Tue, Oct 18 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Nashville Predators
Thu, Oct 20 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sat, Oct 22 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
New York Rangers
Sun, Oct 23 5:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Arizona Coyotes
Tue, Oct 25 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Boston Bruins
Fri, Oct 28 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
New Jersey Devils
Sun, Oct 30 2:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Colorado Avalanche
Fri, Nov 4 2:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Colorado Avalanche
Sat, Nov 5 2:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Philadelphia Flyers
Thu, Nov 10 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
New York Islanders
Sat, Nov 12 7:30 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Philadelphia Flyers
Tue, Nov 15 7:30 PM
------
Montreal Canadiens
Thu, Nov 17 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Detroit Red Wings
Sat, Nov 19 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Florida Panthers
Sun, Nov 20 6:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Montreal Canadiens
Wed, Nov 23 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
New York Islanders
Fri, Nov 25 8:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Nashville Predators
Sat, Nov 26 8:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Vegas Golden Knights
Mon, Nov 28 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Winnipeg Jets
Fri, Dec 2 8:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Detroit Red Wings
Sun, Dec 4 6:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Pittsburgh Penguins
Tue, Dec 6 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Buffalo Sabres
Wed, Dec 7 7:30 PM
TNT--
Calgary Flames
Fri, Dec 9 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Los Angeles Kings
Sun, Dec 11 6:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Florida Panthers
Tue, Dec 13 7:00 PM
------
Tampa Bay Lightning
Thu, Dec 15 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Boston Bruins
Sat, Dec 17 1:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Dallas Stars
Mon, Dec 19 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Philadelphia Flyers
Tue, Dec 20 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Chicago Blackhawks
Fri, Dec 23 8:30 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Show Full TV Schedule
Buffalo Sabres
Tue, Dec 27 7:30 PM
------
New York Islanders
Thu, Dec 29 7:30 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Chicago Blackhawks
Sat, Dec 31 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Ottawa Senators
Tue, Jan 3 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Washington Capitals
Thu, Jan 5 7:00 PM
ESPN--
Carolina Hurricanes
Sat, Jan 7 4:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Washington Capitals
Sun, Jan 8 5:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Tampa Bay Lightning
Tue, Jan 10 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Carolina Hurricanes
Thu, Jan 12 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Detroit Red Wings
Sat, Jan 14 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
New York Rangers
Mon, Jan 16 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Anaheim Ducks
Thu, Jan 19 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
San Jose Sharks
Sat, Jan 21 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Calgary Flames
Mon, Jan 23 9:30 PM
------
Edmonton Oilers
Wed, Jan 25 9:30 PM
TNT--
Vancouver Canucks
Fri, Jan 27 10:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Seattle Kraken
Sat, Jan 28 10:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Washington Capitals
Tue, Jan 31 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Toronto Maple Leafs
Fri, Feb 10 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Toronto Maple Leafs
Sat, Feb 11 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
New Jersey Devils
Tue, Feb 14 7:30 PM
------
Winnipeg Jets
Thu, Feb 16 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Dallas Stars
Sat, Feb 18 6:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Arizona Coyotes
Sun, Feb 19 8:30 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Minnesota Wild
Thu, Feb 23 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Edmonton Oilers
Sat, Feb 25 12:30 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Minnesota Wild
Sun, Feb 26 2:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Buffalo Sabres
Tue, Feb 28 7:30 PM
------
Seattle Kraken
Fri, Mar 3 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Ottawa Senators
Sat, Mar 4 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Pittsburgh Penguins
Tue, Mar 7 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
St. Louis Blues
Sat, Mar 11 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
San Jose Sharks
Tue, Mar 14 10:30 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Los Angeles Kings
Thu, Mar 16 10:30 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Anaheim Ducks
Fri, Mar 17 10:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Vegas Golden Knights
Sun, Mar 19 4:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Washington Capitals
Tue, Mar 21 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
New York Islanders
Fri, Mar 24 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Montreal Canadiens
Sat, Mar 25 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
New York Rangers
Tue, Mar 28 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Boston Bruins
Thu, Mar 30 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Florida Panthers
Sat, Apr 1 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Ottawa Senators
Sun, Apr 2 6:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Toronto Maple Leafs
Tue, Apr 4 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
New Jersey Devils
Thu, Apr 6 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
New York Rangers
Sat, Apr 8 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Philadelphia Flyers
Tue, Apr 11 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----
Pittsburgh Penguins
Thu, Apr 13 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99-----

All Live TV Streaming Services to Watch the Columbus Blue Jackets

Can I watch the Columbus Blue Jackets with DIRECTV STREAM?

Yes, you can watch Columbus Blue Jackets games on Bally Sports Ohio, TNT, ESPN, and AT&T SportsNet Pittsburgh as part of the DIRECTV STREAM Choice package for $89.99 a month, after a 5-Day Free Trial.

DIRECTV STREAM has 65 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, TBS, USA Network, TNT, FS1, ESPN2, MLB Network, NBA TV, Fox Sports 2, and NHL Network.

This is the full DIRECTV STREAM Channel List.

Every DIRECTV STREAM subscriber has Unlimited storage on their Cloud DVR, while up to 20 users can stream at the same time.

DIRECTV STREAM supports a wide-range of devices to stream Columbus Blue Jackets games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. DIRECTV STREAM is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo.

Can I watch the Columbus Blue Jackets with Bally Sports+?

Yes, you can watch Columbus Blue Jackets games on Bally Sports Ohio for $19.99 a month, or $189.99/year. By subscribing to Bally Sports+, you can watch games directly from the Bally Sports App without cable or satellite. With Bally Sports+, you can watch NHL and NBA games, along with other programming on Bally Sports Ohio.

While you won’t get games on ESPN, TNT, and NHL Network, you can pair Bally Sports+ with a inexpensive option like Sling TV, which offers those channels starting at $40 a month.

With Bally Sports+, 2 subscribers can stream at the same time. While there is no DVR, you can watch games both live and on-demand with the service.

Bally Sports+ supports a wide-range of devices to stream Columbus Blue Jackets games, including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. Bally Sports+ is not available to stream on Xbox and Nintendo.

Can I watch the Columbus Blue Jackets with Hulu Live TV?

Yes, you can watch Columbus Blue Jackets games on TNT, Hulu Originals, and ESPN with Hulu Live TV for $69.99 a month.

Hulu Live TV has 70 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, TBS, USA Network, TNT, FS1, ESPN2, Fox Sports 2, and NFL Network.

This is the full Hulu Live TV Channel List.

Every Hulu Live TV subscriber has Unlimited storage on their Cloud DVR, while 2 users can stream at the same time. For $9.99/month, you can use the service on unlimited screens at home and three on-the-road.

Hulu Live TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Columbus Blue Jackets games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV.

Can I watch the Columbus Blue Jackets with ESPN+?

NHL Power Play on ESPN+ includes access to all out-of-market NHL games, meaning you can watch Columbus Blue Jackets games live if you live outside of the local area. You will also get access to 75+ exclusive nationally televised games that are only available on ESPN+.

ESPN+ costs $9.99 / month ($99.99 / year), or $13.99 / month with The Disney Bundle.

ESPN+ supports a wide-range of devices to stream Columbus Blue Jackets games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. ESPN+ is not available to stream on Nintendo.

Can I watch the Columbus Blue Jackets with Sling TV?

Yes, you can watch Columbus Blue Jackets games on TNT and ESPN as part of their Sling Orange package for $40 a month.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Extra ($11) add-on (or $15 if you subscribe to Sling Orange & Blue).

Sling Orange has 30 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, TBS, TNT, ESPN2, USA Network, FS1, NFL Network, MLB Network, NBA TV, NHL Network, Fox Sports 2, and NFL RedZone.

This is the full Sling TV Channel List.

Every Sling TV subscriber can record up to 50 hours to their Cloud DVR, while 1 users can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a 200 Hour DVR for $5 a month.

Sling TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Columbus Blue Jackets games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. Sling TV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

Can I watch the Columbus Blue Jackets with YouTube TV?

Yes, you can watch Columbus Blue Jackets games on TNT and ESPN with YouTube TV for $64.99 a month.

YouTube TV has 60 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, TBS, USA Network, TNT, FS1, ESPN2, Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, and NFL Network.

This is the full YouTube TV Channel List.

Every YouTube TV subscriber can record to their Unlimited Cloud DVR, while 3 users can stream at the same time.

YouTube TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Columbus Blue Jackets games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV.

Can I watch the Columbus Blue Jackets with fuboTV?

Yes, you can watch Columbus Blue Jackets games on ESPN as part of their fubo package for $69.99 a month, after a 7-Day Free Trial.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Plus ($11) add-on for live out-of-market games and highlights.

fuboTV has 90 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, USA Network, FS1, ESPN2, Fox Sports 2, NFL Network, MLB Network, NBA TV, NFL RedZone, and NHL Network.

This is the full fuboTV Channel List.

Every fuboTV subscriber can record up to 1000 hours to their Cloud DVR, while 3 subscribers can stream at the same time.

fuboTV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Columbus Blue Jackets games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. fuboTV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

DIRECTV STREAM Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $50 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for DIRECTV STREAM.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.

Sling TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $25 Uber Eats Gift Card when you sign up for Sling TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.

Hulu Live TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $35 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for Hulu Live TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.