Skip to Content

How to Watch The Washington Capitals Live Without Cable in 2022

You can stream Washington Capitals hockey games with a Live TV Streaming Service. No cable or satellite TV subscription needed. Start watching with a free trial.

Watch Washington Capitals
Washington, D.C.

Next Game

Washington Capitals v. Boston Bruins

We recommend DIRECTV STREAM for most viewers in the Washington, D.C. area.
You'll be able to watch every Washington Capitals game and 35 of the Top 35 Cable channels.

For viewers who are trying to watch Washington Capitals games out-of-market, we recommend ESPN+.

★ Best Choice
DIRECTV STREAMfuboTVHulu Live TV
ChoicefuboHulu Live TV
$89.99 / mo.
5-Day Free Trial
$69.99 / mo.
7-Day Free Trial
$69.99 / mo.
Sign Up
$89.99 / month
5-Day Free Trial
directv.com/stream
$69.99 / month
7-Day Free Trial
fubo.tv
$69.99 / month
Sign Up
hulu.com

Get $20 OFF Your First Two Months of DIRECTV STREAM + Get HBO Max For Free for 3 Months.

Get The Disney Bundle (Disney+ & ESPN+) Included At No Extra Charge ($14 value)

NBC Sports Washington
NBC Sports Washington
NBC Sports Washington
A&E
-
A&E
A&E
AMC
AMC
-
AMC
BET
BET
BET
Bravo
Bravo
Bravo
Cartoon Network
-
Cartoon Network
Cartoon Network
CNN
-
CNN
CNN
Comedy Central
Comedy Central
Comedy Central
Discovery
Discovery
Discovery
Disney Channel
Disney Channel
Disney Channel
Disney Junior
Disney Junior
Disney Junior
E!
E!
E!
ESPN
ESPN
ESPN
Food Network
Food Network
Food Network
Fox News
Fox News
Fox News
Freeform
Freeform
Freeform
FX
FX
FX
FXX
FXX
FXX
Hallmark Channel
Hallmark Channel
-
Hallmark Channel
HGTV
HGTV
HGTV
History
-
History
History
Investigation Discovery
Investigation Discovery
Investigation Discovery
Lifetime
-
Lifetime
Lifetime
MSNBC
MSNBC
MSNBC
MTV
MTV
MTV
Nickelodeon
Nickelodeon
Nickelodeon
Paramount Network
Paramount Network
Paramount Network
Syfy
Syfy
Syfy
TBS
-
TBS
TBS
TLC
TLC
TLC
TNT
-
TNT
TNT
Travel Channel
Travel Channel
Travel Channel
truTV
-
truTV
truTV
USA Network
USA Network
USA Network
VH1
VH1
VH1
WE tv
WE tv
-
WE tv
Out-of-Market
ESPN+
ESPN+
$6.99 / mo.
Sign Up Now
$6.99 / month
Sign Up Now
espnplus.com
ESPN+
DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Washington, D.C.Free TrialFree TrialSign Up50% OFFSign Up
$69.99$69.99$69.99$35$35$64.99
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--

Washington Capitals Schedule

2022-2023 Season

DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Washington, D.C.
EDT
Free TrialFree TrialSign Up50% OFFSign Up
$69.99$69.99$69.99$35$35$64.99
Boston Bruins
Wed, Oct 12 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Toronto Maple Leafs
Thu, Oct 13 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Montreal Canadiens
Sat, Oct 15 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Vancouver Canucks
Mon, Oct 17 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Ottawa Senators
Thu, Oct 20 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Los Angeles Kings
Sat, Oct 22 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New Jersey Devils
Mon, Oct 24 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Dallas Stars
Thu, Oct 27 8:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Nashville Predators
Sat, Oct 29 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Carolina Hurricanes
Mon, Oct 31 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Vegas Golden Knights
Tue, Nov 1 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Detroit Red Wings
Thu, Nov 3 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Arizona Coyotes
Sat, Nov 5 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Edmonton Oilers
Mon, Nov 7 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Pittsburgh Penguins
Wed, Nov 9 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Tampa Bay Lightning
Fri, Nov 11 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Tampa Bay Lightning
Sun, Nov 13 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Florida Panthers
Tue, Nov 15 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
St. Louis Blues
Thu, Nov 17 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Colorado Avalanche
Sat, Nov 19 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Philadelphia Flyers
Wed, Nov 23 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Calgary Flames
Fri, Nov 25 2:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New Jersey Devils
Sat, Nov 26 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Vancouver Canucks
Tue, Nov 29 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Seattle Kraken
Thu, Dec 1 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Calgary Flames
Sat, Dec 3 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Edmonton Oilers
Mon, Dec 5 8:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Philadelphia Flyers
Wed, Dec 7 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Seattle Kraken
Fri, Dec 9 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Winnipeg Jets
Sun, Dec 11 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Chicago Blackhawks
Tue, Dec 13 8:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Dallas Stars
Thu, Dec 15 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Toronto Maple Leafs
Sat, Dec 17 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Detroit Red Wings
Mon, Dec 19 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Ottawa Senators
Thu, Dec 22 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Winnipeg Jets
Fri, Dec 23 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Rangers
Tue, Dec 27 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Ottawa Senators
Thu, Dec 29 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Montreal Canadiens
Sat, Dec 31 4:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Buffalo Sabres
Tue, Jan 3 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Columbus Blue Jackets
Thu, Jan 5 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Nashville Predators
Fri, Jan 6 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Columbus Blue Jackets
Sun, Jan 8 5:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Philadelphia Flyers
Wed, Jan 11 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Philadelphia Flyers
Sat, Jan 14 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Islanders
Mon, Jan 16 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Minnesota Wild
Tue, Jan 17 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Arizona Coyotes
Thu, Jan 19 9:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Vegas Golden Knights
Sat, Jan 21 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Colorado Avalanche
Tue, Jan 24 9:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Pittsburgh Penguins
Thu, Jan 26 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Toronto Maple Leafs
Sun, Jan 29 5:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Columbus Blue Jackets
Tue, Jan 31 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Boston Bruins
Sat, Feb 11 3:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
San Jose Sharks
Sun, Feb 12 1:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Carolina Hurricanes
Tue, Feb 14 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Florida Panthers
Thu, Feb 16 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Carolina Hurricanes
Sat, Feb 18 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Detroit Red Wings
Tue, Feb 21 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Anaheim Ducks
Thu, Feb 23 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Rangers
Sat, Feb 25 3:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Buffalo Sabres
Sun, Feb 26 1:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Anaheim Ducks
Wed, Mar 1 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
San Jose Sharks
Sat, Mar 4 6:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Los Angeles Kings
Mon, Mar 6 10:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New Jersey Devils
Thu, Mar 9 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Islanders
Sat, Mar 11 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Rangers
Tue, Mar 14 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Buffalo Sabres
Wed, Mar 15 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
St. Louis Blues
Fri, Mar 17 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Minnesota Wild
Sun, Mar 19 2:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Columbus Blue Jackets
Tue, Mar 21 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Chicago Blackhawks
Thu, Mar 23 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sat, Mar 25 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Islanders
Wed, Mar 29 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Tampa Bay Lightning
Thu, Mar 30 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Rangers
Sun, Apr 2 1:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Montreal Canadiens
Thu, Apr 6 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Florida Panthers
Sat, Apr 8 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Islanders
Mon, Apr 10 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Boston Bruins
Tue, Apr 11 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New Jersey Devils
Thu, Apr 13 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--

All Live TV Streaming Options

DIRECTV STREAM

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with DIRECTV STREAM?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their DIRECTV STREAM Choice package for $89.99 a month. DIRECTV STREAM is the renamed AT&T TV, which recently rebranded their streaming service.

DIRECTV STREAM has 65 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NHL Network, TBS, TNT, and USA Network.

This is the full DIRECTV STREAM Channel List.

Every DIRECTV STREAM subscriber can record up to Unlimited on their Cloud DVR, while up to 20 subscribers can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a hour Cloud DVR for $ a month.

DIRECTV STREAM supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. DIRECTV STREAM is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo.

fuboTV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with fuboTV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their fubo package for $69.99 a month, after a 7-Day Free Trial.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Plus ($11) add-on for live out-of-market games and highlights.

fuboTV has 90 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NFL Network, NFL RedZone, NHL Network, and USA Network.

This is the full fuboTV Channel List.

Every fuboTV subscriber can record up to 1000 hours to their Cloud DVR, or can upgrade to a Cloud DVR.  While 3 subscribers can stream at the same time, you can add up to 5 streams for $10 a month.

fuboTV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. fuboTV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

AT&T TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with AT&T TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their Choice package for $84.99 a month. AT&T TV (previously called AT&T TV NOW), has been replaced by DIRECTV STREAM.

AT&T TV has 65 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NHL Network, TBS, TNT, and USA Network.

This is the full AT&T TV Channel List.

Every AT&T TV subscriber can record up to 20 hours on their Cloud DVR, while up to 20 subscribers can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a Unlimited hour Cloud DVR for $10 a month.

AT&T TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. AT&T TV is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo.

Hulu Live TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with Hulu Live TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their Hulu Live TV package for $69.99 a month, after a Sign Up.

Hulu Live TV has 70 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), Fox Sports 2, NFL Network, TBS, TNT, and USA Network.

This is the full Hulu Live TV Channel List.

Every Hulu Live TV subscriber can record up to Unlimited on their Cloud DVR, while 2 users can stream at the same time. For $14.99/month, you can upgrade to a 200 Hour DVR (with skippable ads) and use on unlimited screens at home and three on-the-road.

Hulu Live TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. Hulu Live TV is not available to stream on .

YouTube TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with YouTube TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their YouTube TV package for $64.99 a month.

YouTube TV has 60 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NFL Network, TBS, TNT, and USA Network.

This is the full YouTube TV Channel List.

Every YouTube TV subscriber can record to their Unlimited Cloud DVR, while 3 users can stream at the same time.

YouTube TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV.

Sling TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with Sling TV?

Unfortunately, you can’t watch Washington Capitals games with Sling TV.

While they don’t offer Washington Capitals, they do have 30 channels as part of their plan, iincluding sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1 (Fox Sports 1), NFL Network, TBS, TNT, and USA Network.

Sling TV costs $35 a month. This is the full Sling TV Channel List.

Sling TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. Sling TV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

DIRECTV STREAM Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $50 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for DIRECTV STREAM.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.

Sling TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $25 Uber Eats Gift Card when you sign up for Sling TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.

Hulu Live TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $35 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for Hulu Live TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.