Skip to Content

How to Watch The Washington Capitals Live Without Cable in 2022

Updated on Jason Gurwin

You can stream Washington Capitals hockey games live without cable or a satellite TV subscription. With the right live TV streaming service, you can watch all the best NHL Hockey games and stream your favorite sports online. Start watching the Washington Capitals today with a free trial.

Where to Watch the Next Capitals Game

Next Game

Washington Capitals @ Vancouver Canucks

The next Capitals game is against the Vancouver Canucks on November 29, 2022 at 10:00 PM EST. You can watch the game on NBC Sports Washington with a subscription to Hulu Live TV.

The Best Way to Watch Washington Capitals Games
Washington, D.C.

We recommend Hulu Live TV for most viewers in the Washington, D.C. area.
You'll be able to watch every Washington Capitals game and 33 of the Top 35 Cable channels.

For viewers who are trying to watch Washington Capitals games out-of-market, we recommend ESPN+.

★ Best Choice
Hulu Live TV
Hulu Live TV
$69.99 / mo.
Sign Up
$69.99 / month
Sign Up
hulu.com

Get The Disney Bundle (Disney+ & ESPN+) Included At No Extra Charge ($18 value)

NBC Sports Washington
A&E
-
AMC
BET
Bravo
Cartoon Network
CNN
Comedy Central
Discovery
Disney Channel
Disney Junior
E!
ESPN
Food Network
Fox News
Freeform
FX
FXX
Hallmark Channel
HGTV
History
Investigation Discovery
Lifetime
MSNBC
MTV
Nickelodeon
Paramount Network
Syfy
TBS
TLC
TNT
Travel Channel
truTV
USA Network
VH1
-
WE tv
Out-of-Market
ESPN+
ESPN+
$9.99 / mo.
Sign Up Now
$9.99 / month
Sign Up Now
espnplus.com
ESPN+
DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Washington, D.C.Free TrialFree TrialSign Up50% OFFSign Up
$69.99$69.99$69.99$40$40$64.99
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--

Washington Capitals Schedule

2022-2023 Season

DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Washington, D.C.
EST
Free TrialFree TrialSign Up50% OFFSign Up
$69.99$69.99$69.99$40$40$64.99
Show Older Events
Boston Bruins
Wed, Oct 12 7:00 PM
TNT-
Toronto Maple Leafs
Thu, Oct 13 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Montreal Canadiens
Sat, Oct 15 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Vancouver Canucks
Mon, Oct 17 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Ottawa Senators
Thu, Oct 20 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Los Angeles Kings
Sat, Oct 22 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New Jersey Devils
Mon, Oct 24 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Dallas Stars
Thu, Oct 27 8:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Nashville Predators
Sat, Oct 29 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Carolina Hurricanes
Mon, Oct 31 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington+----
Vegas Golden Knights
Tue, Nov 1 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Detroit Red Wings
Thu, Nov 3 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Arizona Coyotes
Sat, Nov 5 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Edmonton Oilers
Mon, Nov 7 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Pittsburgh Penguins
Wed, Nov 9 7:30 PM
TNT-
Tampa Bay Lightning
Fri, Nov 11 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Tampa Bay Lightning
Sun, Nov 13 7:00 PM
ESPN-
Florida Panthers
Tue, Nov 15 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
St. Louis Blues
Thu, Nov 17 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Colorado Avalanche
Sat, Nov 19 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Philadelphia Flyers
Wed, Nov 23 7:30 PM
TNT-
Calgary Flames
Fri, Nov 25 2:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New Jersey Devils
Sat, Nov 26 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Vancouver Canucks
Tue, Nov 29 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Seattle Kraken
Thu, Dec 1 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Calgary Flames
Sat, Dec 3 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Edmonton Oilers
Mon, Dec 5 8:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Philadelphia Flyers
Wed, Dec 7 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Seattle Kraken
Fri, Dec 9 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington+----
Winnipeg Jets
Sun, Dec 11 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Chicago Blackhawks
Tue, Dec 13 8:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Dallas Stars
Thu, Dec 15 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Toronto Maple Leafs
Sat, Dec 17 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Show Full TV Schedule
Detroit Red Wings
Mon, Dec 19 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Ottawa Senators
Thu, Dec 22 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Winnipeg Jets
Fri, Dec 23 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Rangers
Tue, Dec 27 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington+----
Ottawa Senators
Thu, Dec 29 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Montreal Canadiens
Sat, Dec 31 4:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Buffalo Sabres
Tue, Jan 3 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington+----
Columbus Blue Jackets
Thu, Jan 5 7:00 PM
ESPN-
Nashville Predators
Fri, Jan 6 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Columbus Blue Jackets
Sun, Jan 8 5:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Philadelphia Flyers
Wed, Jan 11 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington+----
Philadelphia Flyers
Sat, Jan 14 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Islanders
Mon, Jan 16 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Minnesota Wild
Tue, Jan 17 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Arizona Coyotes
Thu, Jan 19 9:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Vegas Golden Knights
Sat, Jan 21 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Colorado Avalanche
Tue, Jan 24 9:00 PM
-----
Pittsburgh Penguins
Thu, Jan 26 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Toronto Maple Leafs
Sun, Jan 29 5:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Columbus Blue Jackets
Tue, Jan 31 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Boston Bruins
Sat, Feb 11 3:30 PM
--
San Jose Sharks
Sun, Feb 12 1:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Carolina Hurricanes
Tue, Feb 14 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Florida Panthers
Thu, Feb 16 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Carolina Hurricanes
Sat, Feb 18 8:00 PM
-
Detroit Red Wings
Tue, Feb 21 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Anaheim Ducks
Thu, Feb 23 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Rangers
Sat, Feb 25 1:00 PM
--
Buffalo Sabres
Sun, Feb 26 1:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Anaheim Ducks
Wed, Mar 1 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
San Jose Sharks
Sat, Mar 4 6:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington+----
Los Angeles Kings
Mon, Mar 6 10:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New Jersey Devils
Thu, Mar 9 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Islanders
Sat, Mar 11 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Rangers
Tue, Mar 14 7:00 PM
ESPN-
Buffalo Sabres
Wed, Mar 15 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
St. Louis Blues
Fri, Mar 17 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Minnesota Wild
Sun, Mar 19 2:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Columbus Blue Jackets
Tue, Mar 21 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington+----
Chicago Blackhawks
Thu, Mar 23 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sat, Mar 25 8:00 PM
--
New York Islanders
Wed, Mar 29 7:30 PM
TNT-
Tampa Bay Lightning
Thu, Mar 30 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Rangers
Sun, Apr 2 1:00 PM
TNT-
Montreal Canadiens
Thu, Apr 6 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Florida Panthers
Sat, Apr 8 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New York Islanders
Mon, Apr 10 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
Boston Bruins
Tue, Apr 11 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--
New Jersey Devils
Thu, Apr 13 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $89.99--

All Live TV Streaming Services to Watch the Washington Capitals

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with Hulu Live TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington, NBC Sports Washington+, ESPN, Hulu Originals, ABC, and TNT with Hulu Live TV for $69.99 a month.

Hulu Live TV has 70 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1, Fox Sports 2, NFL Network, TBS, TNT, and USA Network.

This is the full Hulu Live TV Channel List.

Every Hulu Live TV subscriber has Unlimited storage on their Cloud DVR, while 2 users can stream at the same time. For $9.99/month, you can use the service on unlimited screens at home and three on-the-road.

Hulu Live TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV.

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with fuboTV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington, NBC Sports Washington+, ESPN, and ABC as part of their fubo package for $69.99 a month, after a 7-Day Free Trial.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Plus ($11) add-on for live out-of-market games and highlights.

fuboTV has 90 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1, Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NFL Network, NFL RedZone, NHL Network, and USA Network.

This is the full fuboTV Channel List.

Every fuboTV subscriber can record up to 1000 hours to their Cloud DVR, while 3 subscribers can stream at the same time.

fuboTV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. fuboTV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with DIRECTV STREAM?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington, ESPN, ABC, and TNT as part of the DIRECTV STREAM Choice package for $89.99 a month, after a 5-Day Free Trial.

DIRECTV STREAM has 65 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1, Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NHL Network, TBS, TNT, and USA Network.

This is the full DIRECTV STREAM Channel List.

Every DIRECTV STREAM subscriber has Unlimited storage on their Cloud DVR, while up to 20 users can stream at the same time.

DIRECTV STREAM supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. DIRECTV STREAM is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo.

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with YouTube TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington, ESPN, ABC, and TNT with YouTube TV for $64.99 a month.

YouTube TV has 60 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1, Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NFL Network, TBS, TNT, and USA Network.

This is the full YouTube TV Channel List.

Every YouTube TV subscriber can record to their Unlimited Cloud DVR, while 3 users can stream at the same time.

YouTube TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV.

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with Sling TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on ESPN and TNT as part of their Sling Orange package for $40 a month.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Extra ($11) add-on (or $15 if you subscribe to Sling Orange & Blue).

Sling Orange has 30 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, FS1, NFL Network, TBS, TNT, and USA Network.

This is the full Sling TV Channel List.

Every Sling TV subscriber can record up to 50 hours to their Cloud DVR, while 1 users can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a 200 Hour DVR for $5 a month.

Sling TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. Sling TV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with ESPN+?

NHL Power Play on ESPN+ includes access to all out-of-market NHL games, meaning you can watch Washington Capitals games live if you live outside of the local area. You will also get access to 75+ exclusive nationally televised games that are only available on ESPN+.

ESPN+ costs $9.99 / month ($99.99 / year), or $13.99 / month with The Disney Bundle.

ESPN+ supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. ESPN+ is not available to stream on Nintendo.

DIRECTV STREAM Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $50 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for DIRECTV STREAM.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.

Sling TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $25 Uber Eats Gift Card when you sign up for Sling TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.

Hulu Live TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $35 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for Hulu Live TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.