Skip to Content

How to Watch The Washington Capitals Live Without Cable in 2021

You can stream Washington Capitals hockey games with a Live TV Streaming Service. No cable or satellite TV subscription needed. Start watching with a free trial.

Watch Washington Capitals
Washington, D.C.

Next Game

Washington Capitals v. New York Rangers

We recommend fuboTV for most viewers in the Washington, D.C. area.
You'll be able to watch most Washington Capitals games and 27 of the Top 35 Cable channels.

★ Best Choice★ Free Trial
fuboTVHulu Live TVESPN+
fuboHulu Live TVESPN+
$64.99 / mo.
7-Day Free Trial
$64.99 / mo.
7-Day Free Trial
$5.99 / mo.
Sign Up
$64.99 / month
7-Day Free Trial
fubo.tv
$64.99 / month
7-Day Free Trial
hulu.com
$5.99 / month
Sign Up Now
espnplus.com

Get Hulu Originals for FREE ($6) with subscription

NBC Sports Washington
NBC Sports Washington
-
NBC Sports Washington
-
ESPN+
-
ESPN+
ESPN+
-
A&E
A&E
-
A&E
AMC
-
AMC
-
AMC
BET
BET
-
BET
Bravo
Bravo
-
Bravo
-
Cartoon Network
Cartoon Network
-
Cartoon Network
-
CNN
CNN
-
CNN
Comedy Central
Comedy Central
-
Comedy Central
Discovery
Discovery
-
Discovery
Disney Channel
Disney Channel
-
Disney Channel
Disney Junior
Disney Junior
-
Disney Junior
E!
E!
-
E!
ESPN
ESPN
-
ESPN
Food Network
Food Network
-
Food Network
Fox News
Fox News
-
Fox News
Freeform
Freeform
-
Freeform
FX
FX
-
FX
FXX
FXX
-
FXX
Hallmark Channel
-
Hallmark Channel
-
Hallmark Channel
HGTV
HGTV
-
HGTV
-
History
History
-
History
Investigation Discovery
Investigation Discovery
-
Investigation Discovery
-
Lifetime
Lifetime
-
Lifetime
MSNBC
MSNBC
-
MSNBC
MTV
MTV
-
MTV
Nickelodeon
Nickelodeon
-
Nickelodeon
Paramount Network
Paramount Network
-
Paramount Network
Syfy
Syfy
-
Syfy
-
TBS
TBS
-
TBS
TLC
TLC
-
TLC
-
TNT
TNT
-
TNT
Travel Channel
Travel Channel
-
Travel Channel
-
truTV
truTV
-
truTV
USA Network
USA Network
-
USA Network
VH1
VH1
-
VH1
WE tv
-
WE tv
-
WE tv
AT&T TVfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTubeESPN+
Washington, D.C.Sign UpFree TrialFree TrialSign UpSign UpSign Up
$69.99$64.99$64.99$35$35$64.99$5.99
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
ESPN+------

Washington Capitals Schedule

2021-2022 Season

AT&T TVfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTubeESPN+
Washington, D.C.
EDT
Sign UpFree TrialFree TrialSign UpSign UpSign Up
$69.99$64.99$64.99$35$35$64.99$5.99
New York Rangers
Wed, Oct 13 7:00 PM
TNT--
Tampa Bay Lightning
Sat, Oct 16 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Colorado Avalanche
Tue, Oct 19 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
New Jersey Devils
Thu, Oct 21 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Calgary Flames
Sat, Oct 23 7:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Ottawa Senators
Mon, Oct 25 7:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Detroit Red Wings
Wed, Oct 27 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Arizona Coyotes
Fri, Oct 29 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Tampa Bay Lightning
Mon, Nov 1 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Florida Panthers
Thu, Nov 4 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Philadelphia Flyers
Sat, Nov 6 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Buffalo Sabres
Mon, Nov 8 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Detroit Red Wings
Thu, Nov 11 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Columbus Blue Jackets
Fri, Nov 12 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sun, Nov 14 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Anaheim Ducks
Tue, Nov 16 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Los Angeles Kings
Wed, Nov 17 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
San Jose Sharks
Sat, Nov 20 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Seattle Kraken
Sun, Nov 21 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Montreal Canadiens
Wed, Nov 24 12:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Florida Panthers
Fri, Nov 26 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Carolina Hurricanes
Sun, Nov 28 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Florida Panthers
Tue, Nov 30 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Chicago Blackhawks
Thu, Dec 2 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Columbus Blue Jackets
Sat, Dec 4 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Anaheim Ducks
Mon, Dec 6 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Pittsburgh Penguins
Fri, Dec 10 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Buffalo Sabres
Sat, Dec 11 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Chicago Blackhawks
Wed, Dec 15 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Winnipeg Jets
Fri, Dec 17 12:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Los Angeles Kings
Sun, Dec 19 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Philadelphia Flyers
Tue, Dec 21 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
New York Islanders
Thu, Dec 23 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Ottawa Senators
Mon, Dec 27 12:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Nashville Predators
Wed, Dec 29 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Detroit Red Wings
Fri, Dec 31 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
New Jersey Devils
Sun, Jan 2 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Montreal Canadiens
Tue, Jan 4 12:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
St. Louis Blues
Fri, Jan 7 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Minnesota Wild
Sat, Jan 8 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Boston Bruins
Mon, Jan 10 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
New York Islanders
Sat, Jan 15 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Vancouver Canucks
Sun, Jan 16 12:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Winnipeg Jets
Tue, Jan 18 12:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Boston Bruins
Thu, Jan 20 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Ottawa Senators
Sat, Jan 22 12:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Vegas Golden Knights
Mon, Jan 24 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
San Jose Sharks
Wed, Jan 26 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Dallas Stars
Fri, Jan 28 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Pittsburgh Penguins
Tue, Feb 1 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Edmonton Oilers
Wed, Feb 2 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
New York Rangers
Thu, Feb 24 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Philadelphia Flyers
Sat, Feb 26 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Toronto Maple Leafs
Mon, Feb 28 12:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Carolina Hurricanes
Thu, Mar 3 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Seattle Kraken
Sat, Mar 5 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Calgary Flames
Tue, Mar 8 12:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Edmonton Oilers
Wed, Mar 9 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Vancouver Canucks
Fri, Mar 11 12:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
New York Islanders
Tue, Mar 15 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Columbus Blue Jackets
Thu, Mar 17 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Carolina Hurricanes
Fri, Mar 18 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Dallas Stars
Sun, Mar 20 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
St. Louis Blues
Tue, Mar 22 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Buffalo Sabres
Fri, Mar 25 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
New Jersey Devils
Sat, Mar 26 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Carolina Hurricanes
Mon, Mar 28 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Nashville Predators
Sat, Apr 2 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Minnesota Wild
Sun, Apr 3 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Tampa Bay Lightning
Wed, Apr 6 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sat, Apr 9 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Boston Bruins
Sun, Apr 10 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Philadelphia Flyers
Tue, Apr 12 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Toronto Maple Leafs
Thu, Apr 14 7:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Montreal Canadiens
Sat, Apr 16 7:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
Colorado Avalanche
Mon, Apr 18 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Vegas Golden Knights
Wed, Apr 20 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Arizona Coyotes
Fri, Apr 22 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Toronto Maple Leafs
Sun, Apr 24 7:00 PM
≥ $84.99--
New York Islanders
Tue, Apr 26 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
Columbus Blue Jackets
Thu, Apr 28 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---
New York Rangers
Fri, Apr 29 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington≥ $84.99---

All Live TV Streaming Options

fuboTV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with fuboTV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their fubo package for $64.99 a month, after a 7-Day Free Trial.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Plus ($11) add-on for live out-of-market games and highlights.

fuboTV has 90 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NBC Sports Network, NFL Network, NFL RedZone, and NHL Network.

This is the full fuboTV Channel List.

Every fuboTV subscriber can record up to 250 hours to their Cloud DVR, or can upgrade to a 1000 hours Cloud DVR.  While 3 subscribers can stream at the same time, you can add up to 5 streams for $10 a month.

fuboTV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Web Browsers, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Android TV, Samsung Smart TV, LG Smart TV, and Xbox. fuboTV is not available to stream on PlayStation, Nintendo, and VIZIO Smart TV.

Hulu Live TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with Hulu Live TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on TNT and NBC Sports Washington as part of their Hulu Live TV package for $64.99 a month, after a 7-Day Free Trial.

Hulu Live TV has 70 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, NBC Sports Network, NFL Network, TBS, and TNT.

This is the full Hulu Live TV Channel List.

Every Hulu Live TV subscriber can record up to 50 hours on their Cloud DVR, while 2 users can stream at the same time. For $14.99/month, you can upgrade to a 200 Hour DVR (with skippable ads) and use on unlimited screens at home and three on-the-road.

Hulu Live TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, iPhone/iPad, Web Browsers, Android Phone/Tablet, Xbox, Nintendo, Samsung Smart TV, LG Smart TV, VIZIO Smart TV, Android TV, and PlayStation. Hulu Live TV is not available to stream on .

AT&T TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with AT&T TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on TNT and NBC Sports Washington as part of their Choice package for $84.99 a month. AT&T TV has replaced AT&T TV NOW, which is no longer available to new subscribers.

AT&T TV has 65 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NBC Sports Network, NHL Network, TBS, and TNT.

This is the full AT&T TV Channel List.

Every AT&T TV subscriber can record up to 20 hours on their Cloud DVR, while up to 20 subscribers can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a Unlimited hour Cloud DVR for $10 a month.

AT&T TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Web Browsers, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Samsung Smart TV, and Android TV. AT&T TV is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, VIZIO Smart TV, and LG Smart TV.

YouTube TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with YouTube TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on TNT and NBC Sports Washington as part of their YouTube TV package for $64.99 a month.

YouTube TV has 60 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NBC Sports Network, NFL Network, TBS, and TNT.

This is the full YouTube TV Channel List.

Every YouTube TV subscriber can record to their Unlimited Cloud DVR, while 3 users can stream at the same time.

YouTube TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, iPhone/iPad, Web Browsers, Android Phone/Tablet, Android TV, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, VIZIO Smart TV, Amazon Fire TV, and PlayStation. YouTube TV is not available to stream on Nintendo.

AT&T TV NOW

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with AT&T TV NOW?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on TNT and NBC Sports Washington as part of their MAX package for $79.99 a month. However, AT&T TV NOW is no longer available for new subscribers – you will need AT&T TV NOW instead.

AT&T TV NOW has 40 channels as part of their service, which lets DIRECTV Stream to your TV, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, NBC Sports Network, TBS, and TNT.

This is the full AT&T TV NOW Channel List.

Every AT&T TV NOW subscriber can record up to 500 hours on their Cloud DVR, while up to 3 subscribers can stream at the same time.

AT&T TV NOW supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Web Browsers, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Samsung Smart TV, and Android TV. AT&T TV NOW is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, VIZIO Smart TV, and LG Smart TV.

Sling TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with Sling TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on TNT as part of their Sling Orange package for $35 a month.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Extra ($11) add-on (or $15 if you subscribe to Sling Orange & Blue).

Sling Orange has 30 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, NBC Sports Network, NFL Network, TBS, and TNT.

This is the full Sling TV Channel List.

Every Sling TV subscriber can record up to 50 hours to their Cloud DVR,  while 1 users can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a 50 Hour DVR for $5 a month.

Sling TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Washington Capitals games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, iPhone/iPad, Web Browsers, Android Phone/Tablet, Android TV, Xbox, Samsung Smart TV, LG Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. Sling TV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

The Streamable

The Streamable helps you find the best way to streaming anything. Follow our daily streaming news, in-depth reviews on streaming services & devices, and use our tools to find where you favorite content is streaming.

When you shop through our picks, we may earn a commission.

© 2021 FOMOPOP, Inc. 301 Poinciana Island Dr, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160 – Privacy Policy

AT&T TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $75 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for AT&T TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.

Sling TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $10 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for Sling TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.