How to Watch The Washington Capitals Live Without Cable in 2019-2020

You can stream Washington Capitals hockey games with a Live TV Streaming Service. No cable or satellite TV subscription needed. Start watching with a free trial.

Some broadcasts may only be available by using your provider’s login in the Fox Sports Go or NBC Sports apps.

Watch Washington Capitals
Washington, D.C.

Next Game: Game 3: Eastern Quarterfinals

Washington Capitals @ New York Islanders

We recommend fuboTV for most viewers in the Washington, D.C. area.
You'll be able to watch every Washington Capitals game and 30 of the Top 35 Cable channels.

★ Best Choice
fuboTVSling TV
fuboSling Blue
$60 / mo.
7-Day Free Trial
$30 / mo.
Sign Up
$60 / month
7-Day Free Trial
fubo.tv
$30 / month
Sign Up
sling.com

Get $10 OFF Your First Month & Showtime, STARZ, & EPIX For Free For 30 Days.

NBC Sports Washington
NBC Sports Washington
NBC Sports Network
NBC Sports Network
-
NHL Network
-
NHL Network
NBC Sports Washington+
-
NBC Sports Washington+
A&E
A&E
AMC
AMC
BET
BET
Bravo
Bravo
-
Cartoon Network
Cartoon Network
-
CNN
CNN
Comedy Central
Comedy Central
Discovery
Discovery
Disney Channel
-
Disney Channel
Disney Junior
-
Disney Junior
E!
E!
ESPN
-
ESPN
Food Network
Food Network
Fox News
Fox News
Freeform
-
Freeform
FX
FX
FXX
-
FXX
Hallmark
-
Hallmark
HGTV
HGTV
History
History
Investigation Discovery
Investigation Discovery
Lifetime
Lifetime
MSNBC
MSNBC
MTV
-
MTV
Nickelodeon
-
Nickelodeon
Paramount Network
Paramount Network
Syfy
Syfy
-
TBS
TBS
TLC
TLC
-
TNT
TNT
Travel Channel
Travel Channel
-
truTV
truTV
USA Network
USA Network
VH1
-
VH1
WE tv
-
WE tv
AT&T NOWfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Washington, D.C.Sign UpFree TrialFree TrialSign UpSign Up
$55$60$55$30$30$65
NBC Sports Washington$80-
NBC Sports Network-
NHL Network-^
$11
-^
$10
^
$10
-
NBC Sports Washington+----
Full Matchmaker Comparison

Washington Capitals Schedule

2020 Stanley Cup Playoffs

AT&T NOWfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Washington, D.C.
EDT
Sign UpFree TrialFree TrialSign UpSign Up
$55$60$55$30$30$65
Show Older Events

Round Robin

Tampa Bay Lightning
Mon, Aug 3 4:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

Round Robin

Philadelphia Flyers
Thu, Aug 6 4:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

Round Robin

Boston Bruins
Sun, Aug 9 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

Game 1: Eastern Quarterfinals

New York Islanders
Wed, Aug 12 3:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

Game 2: Eastern Quarterfinals

New York Islanders
Fri, Aug 14 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

Game 3: Eastern Quarterfinals

New York Islanders
Sun, Aug 16 12:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

Game 4: Eastern Quarterfinals

New York Islanders
Tue, Aug 18 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

Game 5: Eastern Quarterfinals

New York Islanders
Thu, Aug 20 3:00 AM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

Game 6: Eastern Quarterfinals

New York Islanders
Sat, Aug 22 3:00 AM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

Game 7: Eastern Quarterfinals

New York Islanders
Sun, Aug 23 3:00 AM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

2019-2020 Season

AT&T NOWfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Washington, D.C.
EDT
Sign UpFree TrialFree TrialSign UpSign Up
$55$60$55$30$30$65
St. Louis Blues
Wed, Oct 2 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Network-
New York Islanders
Fri, Oct 4 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Carolina Hurricanes
Sat, Oct 5 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Dallas Stars
Tue, Oct 8 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Nashville Predators
Thu, Oct 10 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Dallas Stars
Sat, Oct 12 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Colorado Avalanche
Mon, Oct 14 5:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Toronto Maple Leafs
Wed, Oct 16 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
New York Rangers
Fri, Oct 18 7:00 PM
$80^
$10
Chicago Blackhawks
Sun, Oct 20 7:00 PM
$80^
$10
Calgary Flames
Tue, Oct 22 9:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Edmonton Oilers
Thu, Oct 24 9:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Vancouver Canucks
Fri, Oct 25 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington+----
Toronto Maple Leafs
Tue, Oct 29 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Buffalo Sabres
Fri, Nov 1 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Calgary Flames
Sun, Nov 3 7:00 PM
$80^
$10
Florida Panthers
Thu, Nov 7 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Vegas Golden Knights
Sat, Nov 9 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Arizona Coyotes
Mon, Nov 11 7:00 PM
-
Philadelphia Flyers
Wed, Nov 13 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Network-
Montreal Canadiens
Fri, Nov 15 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Boston Bruins
Sat, Nov 16 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Anaheim Ducks
Mon, Nov 18 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
New York Rangers
Wed, Nov 20 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Network-
Vancouver Canucks
Sat, Nov 23 12:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Florida Panthers
Wed, Nov 27 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Tampa Bay Lightning
Fri, Nov 29 5:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Detroit Red Wings
Sat, Nov 30 7:00 PM
$80^
$10
San Jose Sharks
Tue, Dec 3 10:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Los Angeles Kings
Wed, Dec 4 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Anaheim Ducks
Fri, Dec 6 10:00 PM
$80--
Columbus Blue Jackets
Mon, Dec 9 7:00 PM
$80^
$10
Boston Bruins
Wed, Dec 11 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Network-
Tampa Bay Lightning
Sat, Dec 14 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Columbus Blue Jackets
Mon, Dec 16 7:00 PM
$80^
$10
New Jersey Devils
Fri, Dec 20 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Tampa Bay Lightning
Sat, Dec 21 7:00 PM
$80^
$10
Boston Bruins
Mon, Dec 23 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Columbus Blue Jackets
Fri, Dec 27 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Carolina Hurricanes
Sat, Dec 28 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
New York Islanders
Tue, Dec 31 1:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Carolina Hurricanes
Fri, Jan 3 7:30 PM
-^
$10
^
$10
-
San Jose Sharks
Sun, Jan 5 12:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Ottawa Senators
Tue, Jan 7 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Philadelphia Flyers
Wed, Jan 8 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Network-
New Jersey Devils
Sat, Jan 11 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Carolina Hurricanes
Mon, Jan 13 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
New Jersey Devils
Thu, Jan 16 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
New York Islanders
Sat, Jan 18 1:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Montreal Canadiens
Mon, Jan 27 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Nashville Predators
Wed, Jan 29 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Network-
Ottawa Senators
Fri, Jan 31 7:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sun, Feb 2 12:30 PM
NBC-
Los Angeles Kings
Tue, Feb 4 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Philadelphia Flyers
Sat, Feb 8 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
New York Islanders
Mon, Feb 10 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Colorado Avalanche
Thu, Feb 13 9:30 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Arizona Coyotes
Sat, Feb 15 10:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Vegas Golden Knights
Mon, Feb 17 6:00 PM
-
Montreal Canadiens
Thu, Feb 20 7:00 PM
-
New Jersey Devils
Sat, Feb 22 1:00 PM
$80^
$10
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sun, Feb 23 12:00 PM
NBC-
Winnipeg Jets
Tue, Feb 25 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Winnipeg Jets
Thu, Feb 27 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Minnesota Wild
Sun, Mar 1 8:00 PM
NBC Sports Network-
Philadelphia Flyers
Wed, Mar 4 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Network-
New York Rangers
Thu, Mar 5 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Pittsburgh Penguins
Sat, Mar 7 1:00 PM
$80^
$10
Buffalo Sabres
Mon, Mar 9 7:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-
Carolina Hurricanes
Wed, Jul 29 4:00 PM
NBC Sports Washington$80-

All Live TV Streaming Options

fuboTV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with fuboTV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their fubo package for $60 a month, after a 7-Day Free Trial.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Plus ($11) add-on for live out-of-market games and highlights.

fuboTV has 90 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NBC Sports Network, NFL Network, NFL RedZone, and NHL Network.

This is the full fuboTV Channel List.

Every fuboTV subscriber can record {channel} up to 30 hours to their Cloud DVR, or can upgrade to a 500 hours Cloud DVR.  While 2 subscribers can stream at the same time, you can add a third stream for $5 a month.

fuboTV supports a wide-range of devices to stream {show} including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Web Browsers, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Android TV, and Samsung Smart TV. fuboTV is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, VIZIO Smart TV, and LG Smart TV.

Hulu Live TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with Hulu Live TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their Hulu Live TV package for $55 a month, after a 7-Day Free Trial.

Hulu Live TV has 70 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, NBC Sports Network, TBS, and TNT.

This is the full Hulu Live TV Channel List.

Every Hulu Live TV subscriber can record up to 50 hours on their Cloud DVR, while 2 users can stream at the same time. For $14.99/month, you can upgrade to a 200 Hour DVR (with skippable ads) and use on unlimited screens at home and three on-the-road.

Hulu Live TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream {show} including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, iPhone/iPad, Web Browsers, Android Phone/Tablet, Xbox, Nintendo, Samsung Smart TV, LG Smart TV, VIZIO Smart TV, and Android TV. Hulu Live TV is not available to stream on PlayStation.

Sling TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with Sling TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their Sling Blue package for $30 a month.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Extra ($10) add-on (or $15 if you subscribe to Sling Orange & Blue).

Sling Blue has 40 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, NBC Sports Network, TBS, and TNT.

This is the full Sling TV Channel List.

Every Sling TV subscriber can record up to 10 hours to their Cloud DVR,  while 3 users can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a 50 Hour DVR for $5 a month.

Sling TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream {show} including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, iPhone/iPad, Web Browsers, Android Phone/Tablet, Android TV, Xbox, Samsung Smart TV, LG Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. Sling TV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

YouTube TV

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with YouTube TV?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their YouTube TV package for $65 a month.

YouTube TV has 60 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, NBC Sports Network, TBS, and TNT.

This is the full YouTube TV Channel List.

Every YouTube TV subscriber can record to their Unlimited Cloud DVR, while 3 users can stream at the same time.

YouTube TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream {show} including Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, iPhone/iPad, Web Browsers, Android Phone/Tablet, Android TV, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, VIZIO Smart TV, and Amazon Fire TV. YouTube TV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

AT&T TV NOW

Can I watch the Washington Capitals with AT&T TV NOW?

Yes, you can watch Washington Capitals games on NBC Sports Washington as part of their MAX package for $80 a month.

AT&T TV NOW has 40 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, NBC Sports Network, TBS, and TNT.

This is the full AT&T TV NOW Channel List.

Every AT&T TV NOW subscriber can record {channel} up to 500 hours on their Cloud DVR, while up to 3 subscribers can stream at the same time.

AT&T TV NOW supports a wide-range of devices to stream {show} including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Web Browsers, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Samsung Smart TV, and Android TV. AT&T TV NOW is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, VIZIO Smart TV, and LG Smart TV.

The Streamable Pages