Skip to Content

How to Watch The Colorado Avalanche Live Without Cable in 2022

Updated on Jason Gurwin

You can stream Colorado Avalanche hockey games live without cable or a satellite TV subscription. With the right live TV streaming service, you can watch all the best NHL Hockey games and stream your favorite sports online. Start watching the Colorado Avalanche today with a free trial.

Where to Watch the Next Avalanche Game

Next Game

Colorado Avalanche @ Buffalo Sabres

The next Avalanche game is against the Buffalo Sabres on December 1, 2022 at 5:00 PM MST. You can watch the game on Altitude with a 5-Day Free Trial of DIRECTV STREAM.

The Best Way to Watch Colorado Avalanche Games
Denver, CO

We recommend DIRECTV STREAM for most viewers in the Denver, CO area.
You'll be able to watch most Colorado Avalanche games and 35 of the Top 35 Cable channels.

For viewers who are trying to watch Colorado Avalanche games out-of-market, we recommend ESPN+.

★ Best Choice
DIRECTV STREAMfuboTV
Choicefubo
$89.99 / mo.
5-Day Free Trial
$69.99 / mo.
7-Day Free Trial
$89.99 / month
5-Day Free Trial
directv.com/stream
$69.99 / month
7-Day Free Trial
fubo.tv

Get $10 OFF Your First Three Months of DIRECTV STREAM with Promo Code: Score.

Altitude
Altitude
A&E
-
A&E
AMC
AMC
BET
BET
Bravo
Bravo
Cartoon Network
-
Cartoon Network
CNN
-
CNN
Comedy Central
Comedy Central
Discovery
Discovery
Disney Channel
Disney Channel
Disney Junior
Disney Junior
E!
E!
ESPN
ESPN
Food Network
Food Network
Fox News
Fox News
Freeform
Freeform
FX
FX
FXX
FXX
Hallmark Channel
Hallmark Channel
HGTV
HGTV
History
-
History
Investigation Discovery
Investigation Discovery
Lifetime
-
Lifetime
MSNBC
MSNBC
MTV
MTV
Nickelodeon
Nickelodeon
Paramount Network
Paramount Network
Syfy
Syfy
TBS
-
TBS
TLC
TLC
TNT
-
TNT
Travel Channel
Travel Channel
truTV
-
truTV
USA Network
USA Network
VH1
VH1
WE tv
WE tv
Out-of-Market
ESPN+
ESPN+
$9.99 / mo.
Sign Up Now
$9.99 / month
Sign Up Now
espnplus.com
ESPN+
DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Denver, COFree TrialFree TrialSign Up50% OFFSign Up
$69.99$69.99$69.99$40$40$64.99
Altitude≥ $89.99----

Colorado Avalanche Schedule

2022-2023 Season

DTV STREAMfuboTVHuluSling TVYouTube
Denver, CO
MST
Free TrialFree TrialSign Up50% OFFSign Up
$69.99$69.99$69.99$40$40$64.99
Show Older Events
Chicago Blackhawks
Wed, Oct 12 7:30 PM
TNT-
Calgary Flames
Thu, Oct 13 7:30 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Minnesota Wild
Mon, Oct 17 6:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Winnipeg Jets
Wed, Oct 19 6:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Seattle Kraken
Fri, Oct 21 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Vegas Golden Knights
Sat, Oct 22 8:00 PM
≥ $89.99----
New York Rangers
Tue, Oct 25 6:00 PM
-
New Jersey Devils
Fri, Oct 28 5:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
New York Islanders
Sat, Oct 29 5:30 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Columbus Blue Jackets
Fri, Nov 4 12:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Columbus Blue Jackets
Sat, Nov 5 12:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Nashville Predators
Thu, Nov 10 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Carolina Hurricanes
Sat, Nov 12 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
St. Louis Blues
Mon, Nov 14 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Carolina Hurricanes
Thu, Nov 17 5:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Washington Capitals
Sat, Nov 19 5:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Dallas Stars
Mon, Nov 21 6:30 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Vancouver Canucks
Wed, Nov 23 8:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Nashville Predators
Fri, Nov 25 12:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Dallas Stars
Sat, Nov 26 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Winnipeg Jets
Tue, Nov 29 6:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Buffalo Sabres
Thu, Dec 1 5:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Boston Bruins
Sat, Dec 3 5:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Philadelphia Flyers
Mon, Dec 5 5:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Boston Bruins
Wed, Dec 7 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
New York Rangers
Fri, Dec 9 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
St. Louis Blues
Sun, Dec 11 1:00 PM
ESPN-
Philadelphia Flyers
Tue, Dec 13 7:30 PM
ESPN-
Buffalo Sabres
Thu, Dec 15 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Nashville Predators
Sat, Dec 17 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
New York Islanders
Mon, Dec 19 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Show Full TV Schedule
Montreal Canadiens
Wed, Dec 21 6:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Nashville Predators
Fri, Dec 23 6:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Arizona Coyotes
Tue, Dec 27 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Los Angeles Kings
Thu, Dec 29 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Toronto Maple Leafs
Sat, Dec 31 5:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Vegas Golden Knights
Mon, Jan 2 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99----
Vancouver Canucks
Thu, Jan 5 8:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Edmonton Oilers
Sat, Jan 7 8:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Florida Panthers
Tue, Jan 10 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Chicago Blackhawks
Thu, Jan 12 6:30 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Ottawa Senators
Sat, Jan 14 5:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Detroit Red Wings
Mon, Jan 16 1:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Calgary Flames
Wed, Jan 18 7:30 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Vancouver Canucks
Fri, Jan 20 8:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Seattle Kraken
Sat, Jan 21 8:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Washington Capitals
Tue, Jan 24 7:00 PM
-----
Anaheim Ducks
Thu, Jan 26 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
St. Louis Blues
Sat, Jan 28 1:00 PM
-----
Pittsburgh Penguins
Tue, Feb 7 5:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Tampa Bay Lightning
Thu, Feb 9 5:00 PM
ESPN-
Florida Panthers
Sat, Feb 11 4:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Tampa Bay Lightning
Tue, Feb 14 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Minnesota Wild
Wed, Feb 15 7:30 PM
TNT-
St. Louis Blues
Sat, Feb 18 12:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Edmonton Oilers
Sun, Feb 19 1:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Winnipeg Jets
Fri, Feb 24 6:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Calgary Flames
Sat, Feb 25 8:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Vegas Golden Knights
Mon, Feb 27 7:00 PM
≥ $89.99----
New Jersey Devils
Wed, Mar 1 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Dallas Stars
Sat, Mar 4 1:30 PM
--
Seattle Kraken
Sun, Mar 5 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
San Jose Sharks
Tue, Mar 7 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Los Angeles Kings
Thu, Mar 9 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Arizona Coyotes
Sat, Mar 11 4:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Montreal Canadiens
Mon, Mar 13 5:30 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Toronto Maple Leafs
Wed, Mar 15 5:00 PM
TNT-
Ottawa Senators
Thu, Mar 16 5:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Detroit Red Wings
Sat, Mar 18 11:00 AM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Chicago Blackhawks
Mon, Mar 20 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Pittsburgh Penguins
Wed, Mar 22 6:00 PM
TNT-
Arizona Coyotes
Fri, Mar 24 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Arizona Coyotes
Sun, Mar 26 1:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Anaheim Ducks
Mon, Mar 27 8:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Minnesota Wild
Wed, Mar 29 8:00 PM
TNT-
Dallas Stars
Sat, Apr 1 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
San Jose Sharks
Tue, Apr 4 8:30 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
San Jose Sharks
Thu, Apr 6 8:30 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Los Angeles Kings
Sat, Apr 8 8:30 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----
Anaheim Ducks
Sun, Apr 9 6:30 PM
Edmonton Oilers
Tue, Apr 11 7:30 PM
ESPN-
Winnipeg Jets
Thu, Apr 13 7:00 PM
Altitude≥ $89.99----

All Live TV Streaming Services to Watch the Colorado Avalanche

Can I watch the Colorado Avalanche with DIRECTV STREAM?

Yes, you can watch Colorado Avalanche games on Altitude, ESPN, AT&T SportsNet Rocky Mountain, TNT, and ABC as part of the DIRECTV STREAM Choice package for $89.99 a month, after a 5-Day Free Trial.

DIRECTV STREAM has 65 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, TBS, USA Network, TNT, FS1, ESPN2, MLB Network, NBA TV, Fox Sports 2, and NHL Network.

This is the full DIRECTV STREAM Channel List.

Every DIRECTV STREAM subscriber has Unlimited storage on their Cloud DVR, while up to 20 users can stream at the same time.

DIRECTV STREAM supports a wide-range of devices to stream Colorado Avalanche games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. DIRECTV STREAM is not available to stream on PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo.

Can I watch the Colorado Avalanche with fuboTV?

Yes, you can watch Colorado Avalanche games on Altitude, ESPN, and ABC as part of their fubo package for $69.99 a month, after a 7-Day Free Trial.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Plus ($11) add-on for live out-of-market games and highlights.

fuboTV has 90 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, USA Network, FS1, ESPN2, Fox Sports 2, NFL Network, MLB Network, NBA TV, NFL RedZone, and NHL Network.

This is the full fuboTV Channel List.

Every fuboTV subscriber can record up to 1000 hours to their Cloud DVR, while 3 subscribers can stream at the same time.

fuboTV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Colorado Avalanche games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. fuboTV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

Can I watch the Colorado Avalanche with Hulu Live TV?

Yes, you can watch Colorado Avalanche games on ESPN, Hulu Originals, TNT, and ABC with Hulu Live TV for $69.99 a month.

Hulu Live TV has 70 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, TBS, USA Network, TNT, FS1, ESPN2, Fox Sports 2, and NFL Network.

This is the full Hulu Live TV Channel List.

Every Hulu Live TV subscriber has Unlimited storage on their Cloud DVR, while 2 users can stream at the same time. For $9.99/month, you can use the service on unlimited screens at home and three on-the-road.

Hulu Live TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Colorado Avalanche games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV.

Can I watch the Colorado Avalanche with Sling TV?

Yes, you can watch Colorado Avalanche games on ESPN and TNT as part of their Sling Orange package for $40 a month.

You can also add NHL Network as part of the Sports Extra ($11) add-on (or $15 if you subscribe to Sling Orange & Blue).

Sling Orange has 30 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, TBS, TNT, ESPN2, USA Network, FS1, NFL Network, MLB Network, NBA TV, NHL Network, Fox Sports 2, and NFL RedZone.

This is the full Sling TV Channel List.

Every Sling TV subscriber can record up to 50 hours to their Cloud DVR, while 1 users can stream at the same time. You can upgrade to a 200 Hour DVR for $5 a month.

Sling TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Colorado Avalanche games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. Sling TV is not available to stream on PlayStation and Nintendo.

Can I watch the Colorado Avalanche with YouTube TV?

Yes, you can watch Colorado Avalanche games on ESPN, TNT, and ABC with YouTube TV for $64.99 a month.

YouTube TV has 60 channels as part of their service, including sports channels like ESPN, TBS, USA Network, TNT, FS1, ESPN2, Fox Sports 2, MLB Network, NBA TV, and NFL Network.

This is the full YouTube TV Channel List.

Every YouTube TV subscriber can record to their Unlimited Cloud DVR, while 3 users can stream at the same time.

YouTube TV supports a wide-range of devices to stream Colorado Avalanche games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV.

Can I watch the Colorado Avalanche with ESPN+?

NHL Power Play on ESPN+ includes access to all out-of-market NHL games, meaning you can watch Colorado Avalanche games live if you live outside of the local area. You will also get access to 75+ exclusive nationally televised games that are only available on ESPN+.

ESPN+ costs $9.99 / month ($99.99 / year), or $13.99 / month with The Disney Bundle.

ESPN+ supports a wide-range of devices to stream Colorado Avalanche games including Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Google Chromecast, Roku, Android TV, iPhone/iPad, Android Phone/Tablet, Mac, Windows, PlayStation, Xbox, LG Smart TV, Samsung Smart TV, Sony Smart TV, and VIZIO Smart TV. ESPN+ is not available to stream on Nintendo.

DIRECTV STREAM Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $50 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for DIRECTV STREAM.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.

Sling TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $25 Uber Eats Gift Card when you sign up for Sling TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.

Hulu Live TV Cash Back

Let us know your e-mail address to send your $35 Amazon Gift Card when you sign up for Hulu Live TV.

You will receive it ~2 weeks after you complete your first month of service.